I'm waiting for my yearly revie at work. I'm going to ask for more money. I think its only fair. I got a mediocre raise two weeks ago. But I am going to be honest and state the facts. I out produce everyone on either shift.. sometimes 3 to 1. Today for example.. by 2:45 I was done.. started fuckin off... my. Eh hum, "lead man" says what you done for the day? I asked what's your count so far? He said 8... he built 8 fucking panels... I said well. Hit 45 at 2:30 and yeah.. I'm done... 13 foot 10 inch walls.. with no help.. finger will be numb in the morning surely.. I asked, if I am honestly putting out more than 2x your best guys, And 3 to 4 times what the most do... I think I need more money for working like I do.. he agreed.. said tell em in my review... that's 2 out of 3 lead men who have said yes.. you need more money for the quantity and quality you put out. If I don't ok..my rates will adjust to just above there best guy.. and ask to go to second shift
No comments:
Post a Comment